消费者行为学在会员奖励计划中的应用

UBC IMBA诚邀各位来宾于2013年7月10日参加《消费者行为学在会员奖励计划中的应用》的公开课程。届时将由我们UBC Sauder商学院的Tim Silk教授亲自主讲。

顾客奖励计划已经成为一个很受欢迎的营销工具,用以培养并回报客户的忠诚度。然而,有些公司缺乏对奖励计划在消费者行为中的心理学体现的正确理解,却在此情况下贸然设计相应的奖励计划。Tim Silk教授将谈及他的研究成果,研究报告显示时间和奖励顺序会影响人们的购买频率和忠诚度。届时他也会分享一些设计失败的会员奖励计划,并讲解公司在设计会员奖励计划时如何避免一些常见错误。

无论您是否对UBC IMBA感兴趣,想来感受UBC Sauder的教学方式,或是对我们的公开课程主题感兴趣,都欢迎踊跃参加。

欢迎您将这封邮件转发给您身边的朋友们。如果您有其他问题,请跟UBC IMBA上海办公室联络:(021)6293 2604或imba@sauder.ubc.ca

活动信息

时间:
2013年7月10日星期三
晚上7:00 – 8:00
6点开始签到

地点:
上海市长宁区法华镇路535号
交大安泰经济与管理学院北楼
(近定西路)

授课语言: 英语

提前预约
免票入场

提供点心
请带名片

点此预约

预约截止日期2013年7月8日

Tim Silk 教授为Sauder商学院的本科和MBA学生开设品牌管理和新产品开发等课程,并为博士生开设消费者行为学。他获得弗罗里达大学的市场营销学博士学位(消费者行为),同时他也是一位获得多项殊荣的教授和学者。

Tim Silk 教授在市场营销方面与多家大企业有紧密合作,包括品牌战略、消费者忠诚度、服务提供、新产品开发以及战略定价等。他曾为百思买、中国工商银行、北京电视台等公司担当顾问,并为遍布美洲、欧洲和亚洲的许多大公司教授高管课程。

Tim Silk 教授的研究成果多发表在主流的市场营销学学术期刊和特定新闻媒体,比如CBS News, Fortune, Globe & Mail和U.S. News & World Report。在他开始他的专业研究之前,Tim Silk 教授曾在饮料公司担任地区销售经理和产品经理,也曾在广告公司担任客户经理。

Join the conversation. Share your comments or questions below.

Leave a reply.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

UBC IMBA to hold open seminar on “Using Consumer Behavior to Design Effective Membership Reward Programs”

UBC IMBA Shanghai office is pleased to invite you to attend our upcoming open seminar Using Consumer Behavior to Design Effective Membership Reward Programs” by Tim Silk, our marketing professor from Sauder School of Business at UBC on 10 July 2013.

Customer reward programs have become a popular marketing tool to develop and reward customer loyalty. However, companies often design these programs without a proper understanding of the underlying psychology that dictates how rewards influence purchase behavior. In his talk, Dr. Silk will present the results of his market experiments that show how altering the timing and sequence of rewards can influence people’s purchase frequency and loyalty. He will present examples of poorly designed reward programs and will explain how to avoid the common mistakes that companies make when designing reward programs.

Applicants, students, alumni & guests are all welcome; regardless if you are interested in experiencing UBC IMBA lecture; or if you are interested in the topic on marketing or consumer behavior.

Please feel free to forward this email to your friends who might be interested. If you have any questions, please contact us: (021) 6293 2604 or imba@sauder.ubc.ca

Event Details

When:
Wednesday, 10 July 2013
7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Registration start from 6:00 p.m.

Where:
North Building
535 Fahuazhen Rd (Near Dingxi Rd) 
Shanghai, China

Presentation Language: English

RSVP Required
Free Admission
Refreshment Provided
Please bring your Business Card

Tim Silk
Assistant Professor & SME Program Director
Marketing Division, Sauder School of Business
University of British Columbia
Tim Silk Portrait August 2011.jpg
Dr. Silk teaches Brand Management and New Product Development in Sauder’s MBA and B-Com programs and Consumer Behavior in the PhD program. He holds a PhD in Marketing (Consumer Behavior) from University of Florida and is an award-winning teacher and researcher.

Dr. Silk works with organizations on a variety of marketing-related issues including brand strategy, consumer loyalty, service delivery, new product development and strategic pricing. He has taught and consulted for organizations such as Best Buy, Industrial and Commercial Bank of China, Beijing TV China, and has taught executive programs throughout North America, Europe and Asia.

Dr. Silk’s research has been published in the premier marketing journals and featured in news media such as CBS News, Fortune, Globe &Mail, and U.S. News &World Report. Prior to his research career, Dr. Silk worked as a territory sales manager and product manager in the beverage industry, and as an account manager in the advertising industry.

Join the conversation. Share your comments or questions below.

Leave a reply.

You must be logged in to post a comment.