上海自由贸易区:对上海物业市场的潜在影响

背景

中国(上海)自由贸易试验区(自贸区)于2013年9月底正式挂牌成立,实现对现有四处保税区的统一行政监管。新“区域”主要存在于形式上,由外高桥保税区、外高桥保税物流园区、洋山保税港区及浦东机场保税区四个现有保税区组成。作为试验地,自贸区旨在服务于国家体制改革,并推进上海服务业发展。

尽管实施细则尚未明确,自贸区总体方案现已发布。具体条例有望在明年分批出台。其中最受期待与热议的当属金融业内针对允许人民币兑换及利率自由化之改革,目前改革范围及实际操作方案仍不明确。更多细则有望在十一月北京举行的中国共产党第十八届中央委员会第三次全体会议后公布。

纵使缺乏明晰的实施细则,自贸区对上海经济发展和房地产市场的影响备受关注。在浦东及其临近行政区,如杨浦和虹口,包括写字楼、工业、住宅、商铺和酒店在内的众多房地产市场资产表现之潜在进步显著。

在写字楼物业市场,自贸区的建立有望催生新兴需求,这些需求来自受益于制度改革的产业,包括金融、专业服务和贸易行业。自贸区亦有望将上海打造为更富吸引力的跨国公司区域总部和运营中心。当然,其对写字楼物业市场和经济发展最终影响程度将取决于政策改革的具体实施方案。

写字楼

这意味着自贸区内,尤其是外高桥的写字楼需求将超出当前有限供应,这些有限供应主要由仓库阁楼或厂房小型建筑物组成。这一需求很可能向周边地区外溢。

鉴于现有四个保税区均坐落于浦东新区,浦东将成为自贸区的最大受惠者。位于浦东的商业中心,例如森兰、金桥、张江,甚至包括浦西的杨浦(均毗邻自贸区)有望吸纳其大部分良性溢出。自贸区内和/或与之毗邻的写字楼物业资产表现预期将稳步提升。

此外,所提议的允许人民币兑换及利率自由化将使上海金融业从中大为受益。最近几周,这些变化的预期已使国内投资者对于浦东商业房地产市场的兴趣日渐增长。

工业

近几年,上海现有保税区内工业房地产物业市场正处于重大转型升级时期。自由贸易区的政策激励必将加速其发展与改革进程。

外高桥有望成为自贸区政策改革最主要受惠地区。服务业内,寻求高质量设施之需求增速将超过当前供应。与现有趋势一致,空置制造业设施可能被重新用作办公场所,尽管这一改造活动仍未获政府或市场批准。已处相对高位的外高桥地价仍将攀升,鉴于临港土地相对便宜且量足,受此影响物流公司将迁入临港。

住宅

自贸区的长期效应之预期已对临近地区,特别是川沙、外高桥、唐镇及临港新城住宅房地产市场产生显著影响。受具有市场供应的发展商之信心影响,上述四个区域在9月1日至10月15日期间新房均价较2013年前8个月上升7.8%。亦较同期整个上海房价增长率多出愈一倍。

特别是唐镇,新房房价自9月激增45%,由2013年前8个月的均价约人民币27700元每平方米,至9月及10月第一周的人民币40000元每平方米。

尽管短期投机活跃,这些地区长期房价增长仍将受制于一些基本面,如基础设施、建筑品质、可达性及邻近便民设施。

总结

中国政府挂牌设立中国(上海)自由贸易试验区是中国自二零零一年加入世界贸易组织迄今最大的一次迈进。纵使政策细则仍在制定阶段,自由贸易区对上海某些物业市场的影响之预期已开始显现,并且其作用于长期市场前景的潜在影响实为显著。伴随着未来几年新自由贸易区的发展,高力国际将继续关注新自由贸易区及其对上海房地产市场的影响。

如若需要了解更多资讯,敬请联系:

翁琳 英国皇家特许测量师 , 国际注册商业投资师 
董事总经理 | 华东及西南区
物业投资服务 | 中国
电话: +86 21 6141 3600
手机: +86 139 1777 7166
Lina.Wong@colliers.com

Shanghai Free Trade Zone: Potential impact on Shanghai’s property markets

Background
Shanghai officially launched its integrated Free Trade Zone (FTZ), officially known as China (Shanghai) Pilot Free Trade Zone, at the end of September 2013, bringing together its four bonded areas under one administration. The new “zone” exists primarily on paper, and is made up of four existing bonded areas: Waigaoqiao Bonded Zone, Waigaoqiao Bonded Logistics Zone, Yangshan Bonded Port and the Pudong Airport Free Trade Zone. The related policy reforms are intended to serve as a trial for national policy as well as a boost to Shanghai’s service sector.
A framework plan has been released, though details about implementation remain vague at this point. Specific rules are expected to be rolled out over the next year in phases. The most hotly anticipated and debated reforms are those aimed at the financial sector, which will allow the convertibility of the yuan and interest-rate liberalisation. The extent of these reforms, much less the actual methods of their implementation, is still unclear. More details are expected following the Third Party Plenum in Beijing in November 2013.
Despite the lack of clarity surrounding implementation, anticipation of the zone’s impact on Shanghai’s economy and real estate market is high. The potential growth in asset performance is significant for a number of real estate markets, including the office, industrial, residential, retail and hotel sectors, in both Pudong and neighbouring districts such as Yangpu and Hongkou.
Office
In the office property market, the establishment of the FTZ is expected to generate new demand from industries that will benefit from the policy reform, including the finance, professional services and trading sectors. The zone is also anticipated to make Shanghai a more attractive base for the regional headquarters and operation centres for multinational companies. The ultimate impact, of course, will be decided by the specific implementation measures of policy reform, and their ultimate impact on the economy.
That said, demand for quality office space in the FTZ, and particularly Waigaoqiao, will outstrip the current limited supply, which is generally composed of mezzanine floors in warehouses or small buildings attached to workshops. This demand is likely to spill over to surrounding areas.
Pudong will benefit the most from the FTZ, as all four existing zones are located in this district. Commercial centres in Pudong such as Sunland, Jinqiao, Zhangjiang, and even Puxi’s Yangpu district (all in close proximity to FTZ) are expected to absorb the majority of this spillover. Asset performance of the office sector within and/or close to the FTZ is projected to see steady improvement.
In addition, Shanghai’s finance sector stands to benefit greatly from the proposed liberalisation of interest rates and the convertibility of the yuan. Anticipation of these changes has already created growing interest in investment in Pudong’s commercial real estate market from domestic investors in recent weeks.
Industrial
The industrial real estate property markets in Shanghai’s existing bonded zones has been undergoing significant changes and upgrades in recent years. The additional stimulus from the Free Trade Zone plan will only speed up their development and evolution.
Waigaoqiao is expected to be the major beneficiary from the FTZ policy reform. The expected growth in demand from service sector companies for high-quality facilities will outpace the current supply. In line with an ongoing trend, vacated manufacturing facilities may be re-purposed as office space, though it’s still unclear if this activity will be led by the government or the market. Land prices, which are already relatively high in Waigaoqiao, will increase, with the likely effect that logistics companies will move to Lingang, where land prices are less expensive and there is much more land supply.
Residential
Anticipation of the FTZ’s long-term effects have already had a noticeable impact on the residential real estate market in nearby areas, and Chuansha, Waigaoqiao, Tang Town and Lingang New City in particular. The confidence of developers with available supply in these nearby areas have led the average new home price for these four areas to rise 7.8% between 1 September and 15 October, compared to the first eight months of 2013. This is more than double the growth rate for the entire city during the same period.
In Tang Town in particular, new home prices have spiked 45% since September, from an average of approximately RMB27,700 psm between January and August 2013 to RMB40,000 psm in September and the first weeks of October.
Despite this short-term speculative activity, long-term price growth for these areas will remain tied to fundamentals such as infrastructure, building quality, accessibility and nearby amenities.
Summary
The government’s launch of China (Shanghai) Pilot Free Trade Zone is China’s biggest step forward since joining the WTO in 2001. Though detailed policy guidance is still being formulated, the anticipation of the zone’s effect on some of Shanghai’s property markets has already begun to emerge and the potential impact on long-term prospects is significant. Colliers will continue to follow the new Free Trade Zone, and its effect on Shanghai’s real estate market, as it develops over the coming years.
For further information, please contact:
Lina Wong MRICS CCIM
Managing Director | East & Southwest China
Investment Services | China
Dir +86 21 6141 3600
Mob +86 139 1777 7166
Lina.Wong@colliers.com