上海加拿大商会新执行官任命声明

即时发布

上海市2014年7月15号 – 上海加拿大商会宣布,经董事会研究决定,正式委任Vivian Xie为新任执行官,该任命决定将于2014年8月4日正式生效。自该日期, Vivian Xie将取代Carley Pulford全面接管商会的日常工作。

上海加拿大商会董事会主席Richard Grams 代表商会向外界发言:我们非常感谢Carley自2010年就职以来,为商会所作出的贡献。我们很高兴她将以上海加拿大商会顾问委员会委员的身份和我们大家一起,继续为大家服务。

Vivian Xie之前服务于一知名加拿大法律企业,在高林国际公司北京代表处担任中国区业务发展和市场部经理。在此之前,其在加拿大BC省政府贸易投资办公室担任项目经理。Vivian取得山东大学学士学位和哥伦比亚大学硕士学位。

“我们很高兴在上海加拿大商会发展壮大的过程中,Vivian 能加入进来.” Richard Grams说。“尽管我们有很多优秀的候选人,这得益于上海加拿大商会强大的人际网络关系,我们觉得她的技能最大程度的和商会的现有团队成员互补,最能协助我们加强和拓展商会的平台。我们相信她有能力成功实现我们的战略,把握住未来的市场机遇。此外,作为商会的一家会员企业的经理,Vivian对于上海加拿大商会已经非常熟悉。

上海加拿大商诚挚欢迎Vivian Xie加入到团队中来,期待未来加中两国的成功合作伙伴关系进一步巩固。


关于上海加拿大商会
上海加拿大商会是支持在中国东部地区的加拿大商业和社区利益的主要非营利性商业组织。1996年,在加拿大驻上海总领事馆的支持下,由一批加拿大企业创办,于2008年正式更名为上海加拿大商会。上海加拿大商会为准备开始或计划扩大在华业务的加拿大客户提供基础服务。更多信息,请登录:www.cancham.asia.

媒体联系人: 
Natalie Gagnon, natalie@cancham.asia | +86 186 1610 6270

Join the conversation. Share your comments or questions below.

Leave a reply.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

CanCham Shanghai Announces New Executive Director Vivian Xie

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Vivian Xie will join the CanCham Shanghai team as executive director on August 4th, 2014.

Shanghai, China – July 15, 2014 – The Canadian Chamber of Commerce in Shanghai (CanCham Shanghai) announces that its Board of Directors has appointed Vivian Xie as the organization’s new Executive Director, effective August 4th, 2014. Ms. Xie will be replacing Carley Pulford in this role.

Speaking on behalf of the Board, Richard Grams, Chair of CanCham Shanghai, said, “We very much appreciate Carley’s contribution to CanCham Shanghai since her appointment in 2010, and we are pleased that she will be staying involved as a member of our Advisory Board.”

Vivian Xie was formerly China Business Development and Marketing Manager at Gowling Lafleur Henderson LLP, one of Canada’s leading diversified law firms. Previous to that, she was a project manager for the British Columbia Trade and Investment Office. Vivian holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree from Shandong University and a Master’s Degree in Literature from the University of British Columbia.

“We are delighted to have Vivian on board as CanCham Shanghai continues to grow,” says Grams. “Although we had many excellent candidates, thanks to the strength of the CanCham network, we felt that her skill set best complemented our existing team and would best assist us in strengthening and expanding our platform. We trust her to successfully implement our strategy and take advantage of the market opportunities ahead. Furthermore, as a former manager of a member company, Vivian already has a solid understanding of our organization,” Grams notes.

CanCham Shanghai welcomes Vivian Xie to the organization and looks forward to a successful future solidifying Canada’s partnership with China.


About the Canadian Chamber of Commerce in Shanghai
The Canadian Chamber of Commerce in Shanghai is the leading non-profit business organization supporting Canadian business and community interests in Eastern China. It was founded in 1996 by a group of locally-based Canadian companies and entrepreneurs with the support of the Consulate General of Canada in Shanghai, and was officially inaugurated in name in June 2008. The Chamber provides on the ground services to Canadians who want to start or expand their businesses in China. For more information, visit www.cancham.asia.

Media Contact: 
Natalie Gagnon, natalie@cancham.asia | +86 186 1610 6270

Join the conversation. Share your comments or questions below.

Leave a reply.

You must be logged in to post a comment.