上海加拿大商会热烈庆祝加拿大成立146周年

上海,2013年5月17日-上海加拿大商会将于6月30日在老码头阳光沙滩举办年度加拿大国庆日活动来庆祝加拿大的第146岁生日。

上海加拿大国庆日活动是在中国大陆举办的最大型的加拿大节日聚会活动。每年,此活动都会把来自加拿大的人士和社会团体聚集在一起,大家畅玩游戏,享受音乐和美食。同时,它也是结识加拿大乡友的最好方式。

“无论我们身在世界何处,我们都会因加拿大国庆日而相聚。”上海加拿大商会执行董事常林女士说。“我们知道加拿大人远离祖国,生活在遥远的中国并不总是那么容易,这就是为什么上海加拿大商会希望通过举办社会活动和商务活动,来增强大家的集体感。加拿大日也是当地中国人了解加拿大历史和价值观的极好渠道。”

许多知名的加拿大企业和政府机构都会参与赞助,包括:加拿大航空公司蒙特利尔银行庞巴迪宇航加拿大卑诗省政府贸易投资办公室加拿大国家铁路中宏人寿保险有限公司加石润滑剂贸易(上海)有限公司

更多详情,请关注:www.cancham.asia/canadaday.

 

关于上海加拿大商会

上海加拿大商会作为非营利性组织,是支持加拿大工商业企业利益的主要机构,也是在中国的唯一一个加拿大商会。1996年,在加拿大驻上海总领事馆的支持下,由一批加拿大籍公司企业创办,1998年正式命名为上海加拿大商会。上海加拿大商会为准备开始或扩大中国业务的加拿大客户提供基础服务。更多信息,请登录:www.cancham.asia.

####

 

联络人:

Natalie Gagnon 陆雪玲传媒经理

电话:+86 (21) 6075-8797, ext. 105

手机 +86  186 1610 6270

邮件:natalie@cancham.asia

Join the conversation. Share your comments or questions below.

Leave a reply.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Canada Day to be Celebrated at Bund Beach

THE CANADIAN CHAMBER OF COMMERCE IN SHANGHAI TO CELEBRATE CANADA’S 146TH BIRTHDAY

Shanghai, May 17, 2013 - The Canadian Chamber of Commerce in Shanghai (CanCham Shanghai) will be hosting its annual Canada Day celebration on June 30th at the Bund Beach to commemorate Canada’s 146thbirthday.

Canada Day in Shanghai is the holiday’s biggest party on mainland China. Every year, it brings the Canadian expat and business community together for fun activities, live music, great food, and a perfect way to meet fellow Canadians and friends of Canada alike.

“Canada Day brings us together no matter where we are in the world,” says Carley Pulford, Executive Director of CanCham Shanghai.  “We know it’s not always easy for Canadian Expats living in a country far away like China. That’s why CanCham Shanghai wants to help build a strong sense of Canadian community by organizing social events alongside our business-focused activities. Canada Day is also a great way for local Chinese to get a better understanding of Canadian values and history.”

Many leading Canadian companies and government organizations will also be joining the celebrations as sponsors, including Air CanadaBank of MontrealBombardier AerospaceBritish Columbia Trade & Investment OfficeCanadian National RailwayManulife-Sinochem and Petro-Canada.

For more details and updates about Canada Day in Shanghai, visit www.cancham.asia/canadaday.

About the Canadian Chamber of Commerce in Shanghai

The Canadian Chamber of Commerce in Shanghai is the leading non-profit business organization supporting Canadian business and community interests in China and is the only Canadian Chamber of Commerce in China. It was founded in 1996 by a group of locally-based Canadian companies and entrepreneurs with the support of the Consulate General of Canada in Shanghai, and was officially inaugurated in name in June 2008. The Chamber provides on the ground services to Canadians who want to start or expand their businesses in China. For more information, visit www.cancham.asia.

####

For all media inquires please contact:

Natalie Gagnon, Media & Communications

Phone: +86 (21) 6075-8797, ext. 105

Cell Phone: +86  186 1610 6270

Email: natalie@cancham.asia

Join the conversation. Share your comments or questions below.

Leave a reply.

You must be logged in to post a comment.